No data visible in grid

edited 9:09AM in FastCube 2
Hello,
I am new to FastCube. I installed trial version (2.1.8) to my Delphi XE2 and created very simple example.
I have TDxMemData (DevExpress Local Dataset) with very simple structure (SHOP, PRODUCT, SALE) linked to TfcxDBDataset, it to TFcxDataSource and TFcxCube.
On my form I have TFcxSliceGrid (and Toolbar) linked to TFcxSlice and to TfcxCube.
I see my fields in Fieldlist, I can drop SHOP to row, PRODUCT to column.
I can define Measure by drop SALE to center of grid.
It is all looking fine but I see NOTHING in grid. No summaries of SALE.
When I double-click on cell data are displayed correctly.

DataModule1.dxMemData1.Open();

fcxDBDataSet1.DataSet := DataModule1.dxMemData1;
    fcxDataSource1.DataSet := fcxDBDataSet1;
    fcxCube1.DataSource := fcxDataSource1;
    fcxSlice1.Cube := fcxCube1;
    fcxSliceGrid1.Slice := fcxSlice1;

// clear field list
    fcxDataSource1.DeleteFields;

// set cube source type
    fcxCube1.CubeSource := fccs_DataSource;

// load data
    fcxCube1.Open;

// define
    fcxSlice1.BeginUpdate;
    fcxSlice1.XAxisContainer.AddDimension( fcxSlice1.SliceFieldByName['SHOP'] );
    fcxSlice1.YAxisContainer.AddDimension( fcxSlice1.SliceFieldByName['PRODUCT'] );
    fcxSlice1.MeasuresContainer.AddMeasure( fcxSlice1.SliceFieldByName['SALE'], 'Sale','Sale', TFcxAgrFunc.af_Sum );
    fcxSlice1.EndUpdate;

Please help me, it is probably something very stupid [img]style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/smile.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":)" border="0" alt="smile.gif" /> Windows 7 Professional Czech Edition, Delphi XE2, FC2 2.1.8[/img]

Comments

• edited 9:09AM
    Hello,

I have the same problem using C++ Builder XE5.
    Do you solved it?

Regards,
    Patricio Cerda
    Leonell wrote: »
    Hello,
    I am new to FastCube. I installed trial version (2.1.8) to my Delphi XE2 and created very simple example.