Acess violation with Rich Edit

I am new to FR4 and I am using Delphi 2007 and Advantage Database tables
I want to display a memo field in RTF so I created a report that has the report header, a Group header, a MasterData Band and a Page footer

I drop a Rich Text Object on the MasterData band and set the dataset and the datafield to the memofield and save the report
I use a button click in my Delphi program to run the report.

procedure TClientForm.BitBtnPrintClick(Sender: TObject);
var
AliasPathRpt: string;
begin
AliasPathRPT := ExtractFilePath(Application.ExeName)+'db6adv\';
myreport.LoadFromFile(AliasPathRPT+ReportTableFilename.Value );
myreport.ShowReport();
end;

I run my program and the reports runs fine but when i close my program, I get an access violation.
"Access violation at address 00407AD6 in module 'BA6.exe' Read of address 01F15194" BA6.exe is my program

I run other reports using the above code but no Rich Edit object and they run fine. Also I noticed if I ran another report after running the one with the Rich Edit then I do not get the access violation.

Is there something I need to do after the report prints to stop the access violation.

Thanks for your help

Comments

• gordkgordk St.Catherines On. Canada.
    edited 3:43PM
    did you add the rtf object from the component palette to the underlying form.
  • edited September 2011
    gordk wrote: »
    did you add the rtf object from the component palette to the underlying form.
    I have tried adding the TfrxRichEdit to the uses on the form but I still got the access violation.
    I tried several things but it the report seems to run fine when the preview displays the report but i get the access violation when i close my program if that was the last report that I used. That is why I thought maybe I need to close something.