DBCrossTab - Susbstitution of Column and Row names

edited 3:04AM in FastReport 4.0
I have a master-detail relationship that I want to report on. The Master table steps through the report and I use a child band to report the detail table info in a DBCrosstab.

The DBCrosstab column and row identifiers are integers in the detail table. The meaning of the integers is contained in lookup tables. How do I substitute the integers with the meaningful text? I have tried queries prior to reporting, but lose the ability to have the query in a master-detail relationship.

I want to avoid hard coding the text as the lookup table values may change or grow with time.

For example

Column names
0 = Estimated
1 = Actual

Row Names
1 = Dirt
3 = Gravel
6 = Clay

Comments

• gpigpi
    edited 3:04AM
    Try to use expressions in the cross
  • edited 3:04AM
    gpi wrote: »
    Try to use expressions in the cross

I agree.....is there a good place to get some details. I looked at the demos, but it wasn't that helpful for my situation. The approach I am exploring would be to supply a variable with the integer, then step through the lookup table till it matches and assign the "text" to to column or row. I have no idea how this would accomplished as a FastReport expression. Am I making it too complicated?
  • gpigpi
    edited 3:04AM
    See FRDemo "Expressions in the cross" report
  • edited 3:04AM
    gpi wrote: »
    See FRDemo "Expressions in the cross" report

Did....as I said earlier, it was not helpful to me with my current understanding of expressions in FastReport.

Leave a Comment