Add values of evaluating fields

HedleyHedley Peru
edited 11:44PM in FastReport 4.0
sorry by my english... and i am new in this...

i need to count values of multiples fields
and i do that

[IIF(<alum1m."AS1"> = 'NS',1,0)] + [IIF(<alum1m."AS2"> = 'NS',1,0)]

but i obtained 0 + 1 insted 1 as number... what i do wrong...

thanks

Hedley

Comments

• gordkgordk St.Catherines On. Canada.
    edited 11:44PM
    read about the displaying expressions with the help of the text object, in the creating reports section of the use manual.
    when you work in a memoview [] tells the engine to calc the value contained inside the braces
    and display that value. Since a memoview allows both text and data/variable values it is displaying what you told it to display.
    if you want to have sums of values use an intermediate variable for display and write code in either the band's or the memoview's obp event to gather the sum in that variable.
    or use () braces ie (<dataset."field1"> + <dataset."field2">)
    i suggest you read the user manual for working inside the report and the programmers manual as working from delphi.
  • HedleyHedley Peru
    gordk wrote: »
    read about the displaying expressions with the help of the text object, in the creating reports section of the use manual.
    when you work in a memoview [] tells the engine to calc the value contained inside the braces
    and display that value. Since a memoview allows both text and data/variable values it is displaying what you told it to display.
    if you want to have sums of values use an intermediate variable for display and write code in either the band's or the memoview's obp event to gather the sum in that variable.
    or use () braces ie (<dataset."field1"> + <dataset."field2">)
    i suggest you read the user manual for working inside the report and the programmers manual as working from delphi.

dear gordk :

thanks for your guide