When will be the ASP.NET version ready ?

I have been using FastReport in Delphi for many years. Now I am developing my first Web application in ASP.NET using Visual Studio. I reached to a point where I have to decide and buy a Reporting Library.

My old experience and trust in FastReport pulls me to adopt it for .NET development too. May I know when FastReport will be ready for ASP.NET. I am forced to take a quick decision on this issue.

Tariq Changgez

Comments

• edited 1:01PM
    Hello,

It's almost ready, you can use the WebReport component in your ASP.Net project now. However we haven't finished some functionality:
    - work in the medium-trust environment
    - print from webreport (this requires the PDF export filter which is not ready yet)
    - the documentation.

If you have questions regardind the WebReport component I will try to answer them all.
  • AlexTZ wrote: »
    Hello,

It's almost ready, you can use the WebReport component in your ASP.Net project now. However we haven't finished some functionality:
    - work in the medium-trust environment
    - print from webreport (this requires the PDF export filter which is not ready yet)
    - the documentation.

If you have questions regardind the WebReport component I will try to answer them all.

What is WebReport component. I don't know at all about it. Can you please provide some information about it.

Tariq
    The WebReport component is in the VS Toolbox. This control can be placed on an asp.net page when you work with asp.net project type.
  • I found "WebReport" component in the Toobox of VS under "FastReport.NET" group. I dragged and dropped it on an ASP.NET Web Form. Is there any guide what to do next. I found a link "Design Report" at the bottom of the Property Window, when clicked at this link, it displayed a message: "Could not find method "DesignReport".