programatically setting AutoFilter

Hello NOOB here,

I'm using a Form with two textbox autofilters, one that has a "Contains" filter, and the other that has a "NotContains" filter, I need them to work in an either/or fashion. (If I'm not using one - use the other...)

(The reason I'm doing this is because I can't figure out how to switch one TextBox contains filter to a contains or not contains filter, so I'm trying to use two and then turn one or the other one on or off)

Q1) Can I use the detail control feature to turn a textbox AutoFilter on/off (what I have in the picture doesn't seem to work)?

Q2)How can I program the FilterData property of the AutoFilter to Contains or NotContains?

What all has to be set/programmed to programatically use the AutoFilter. (The manual doesn't give an example or detail what is needed).

This is what I've tried and it does not work (when a radio button is clicked, fill the TextBox1 with this "mai" text and then set the autofilter to true and use these details to programmatically set the autofilte:

private void RadioButton2_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)

{

TextBox1.Text = "mai"; //this is the text I'm trying to filter (contains or notcontains)

TextBox1.AutoFilter = true;  

TextBox1.DataColumn = ((String)Report.GetColumnValue("RSRList.SRI"));

TextBox1.FilterOperation = "NotContains" ; // I know this doesn't work, this is more of a filler

//what else should be set?

}

private void RadioButton3_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)

{ 

//below is the original way I was trying to toggle between the TextBox filters (I had RadioButton2 setup in reverse)

TextBox2.Text = "mai"; //this is the text I'm trying to filter (contains or notcontains)

//TextBox2.AutoFilter = true;  

//TextBox2.FilterData();

TextBox1.Text = "";

//TextBox1.AutoFilter = false;

}

private void btnOk_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)

{

if(RadioButton1.Checked = true){

TextBox1.AutoFilter = false;

TextBox2.AutoFilter = false;

}