Array in extra Memofield?

Hello everybody

I'm an absolute beginner in terms of Delphi and FastReport

We have a software with FastReport 5.4.4. I need to customize a report for a finished print template

My question is:
how can I directly address the arrays from MasterData1?

The following example:

We have articles with sub-articles.

Item No. 1 = main article
Item No. 100 = sub-article1
Item No. 200 = sub-article2
Item No. 900 = sub-article9

From this article I should now represent quantity, unit and sum in an extra memo field.
Extra memo field because I have to place it in the report because of print template (form)

I had tried it right in the memo field:
[IIF(<Positionsdaten."V.ARTNMMER"> = 100,(<Positionsdaten."V.ARTBEZEICHNUNG">''))]

So I would like it (code wrong):
if <Positionsdaten."V.ARTNMMER"> =100 then write <Positionsdaten."V.ARTBEZEICHNUNG"> in Memo1
if <Positionsdaten."V.ARTNMMER"> =200 then write <Positionsdaten."V.ARTBEZEICHNUNG"> in Memo2
if <Positionsdaten."V.ARTNMMER"> =300 then write <Positionsdaten."V.ARTBEZEICHNUNG"> in Memo3

Can someone help me with this, how do I realize that?

Do I have to enter this directly in the memo field or directly as a code?

I have no plan ... sorry ... I am grateful for any help

Comments

• edited 10:31PM
    JeetKune wrote: »
    Hello everybody

I'm an absolute beginner in terms of Delphi and FastReport

We have a software with FastReport 5.4.4. I need to customize a report for a finished print template

My question is:
    how can I directly address the arrays from MasterData1?

The following example:

We have articles with sub-articles.

Item No. 1 = main article
    Item No. 100 = sub-article1
    Item No. 200 = sub-article2
    Item No. 900 = sub-article9

From this article I should now represent quantity, unit and sum in an extra memo field.
    Extra memo field because I have to place it in the report because of print template (form)

I had tried it right in the memo field: