SubReport Follow

Hello,

we changed our report software to Fast-Report recently on our company. were using RB before.

since i am not very experienced on FR need help on subreports.

as you can see in the design.jpg , in subreport i made my desing as it should be. last line i used in subreport ( whic name is 'aciklama' ) is description section and it can be more than 1 line, it could go up 4-5 lines. if the description more than 1 line it overlaps on the below line since the description size is not static.

there was an option in RB for kind of theese situations but i cant find a solution for the FR.

can somebody help ?

Thanx in advance.

Comments

• gordkgordk St.Catherines On. Canada.
    edited 1:39PM
    check the bands allow split property
    you may need to set it for thr band that contains the subrep also
  • edited 1:39PM
    Thanks for reply, just tried to allow split option, and it doesnt seems to be working in this case.
    gordk wrote: »
    check the bands allow split property
    you may need to set it for thr band that contains the subrep also
  • gordkgordk St.Catherines On. Canada.
    check the allow stretch prop of the band containing the subrep
    also the print on parent property of the subrep object
  • edited 1:39PM
    allow stretch prop was selected and print on parent property didnt make any difference.

i try to explain to prevent misunderstanding, on the com image you can see there are 3 topic.
    1- Container no 2 - Container Type 3- KAP ( Description )

Since container no and type is 1 line, there is no problem, but description can be multiline, and overlapping text you see in the description area is belong the line 1 ( which is container DFSU... ) .

What i am asking is why line height wont change to suit description area ?

btw thank you very much for help.
    gordk wrote: »
    check the allow stretch prop of the band containing the subrep
    also the print on parent property of the subrep object
  • gpigpi