Static height in detail band

Hi,

I am using delphi 2010, and I am a newbie in FastReport.

I create one masterdata and one detaildata in the report.

How can I fix the height of detaildata band, so it can only show max. 10 rows in one page (inside the box)?

Thank You.

Comments

• gordkgordk St.Catherines On. Canada.
    edited 5:20PM
    write code in the obp event of the band to force the engine to a new page
    you might use the line number variable or check the engines free space
    it might be as simple as
    if(< line#> = 9 ) then engine.newpage;
  • bsubsu
    edited February 2016
    gordk wrote: »
    write code in the obp event of the band to force the engine to a new page
    you might use the line number variable or check the engines free space
    it might be as simple as
    if(< line#> = 9 ) then engine.newpage;

Thank you for your reply.

Yes, I did write the below code:

k := <Line#>;
    if (k mod 20 = 0) and (k> 1) then
    Engine.newpage;

However, the 'line' cannot be reprinted in the 2nd page.

Is there any way to 'fix' the height of the detail band, and the 'box' (height of the line will not change in the 2nd page) in the detail band can be printed each page?

I am just starting to research FastReport about 3 days, sorry if I design the report wrongly.
    Can you give me a sample about how to achieve it?

Thank You.
    post your .fr3 file here in the forum
    also save and post a report output .fp3 file
  • bsubsu
    edited February 2016
    post your .fr3 file here in the forum
    also save and post a report output .fp3 file

Sorry, I can only upload one .fr3 here.
    Another output file is fail to be uploaded here.

The detail data is printed in different page now, but the lines (box with static height) cannot be reprinted in the 2nd page. I cannot find any reprint in the line option, How?

Thank You.
    first i am not sure why you are using a subreport object you could use a detaildataband if the datasets are related