TfrxListBoxControl

edited 6:21PM in FastScript
Hi everybody!

I'm building this report that contains a dual list type of wizard in order to get some parameters prior to showing the report.

I'm having a lot of troubles with this property "SELECTED" (at least that is the property when I use the TListBox class in delphi).

I'm trying to do the classical "what do I have" and the "what do I want" listbox type of wizard. and for that, I need to use that property "SELECTED" so that I am able to know from which do I have to take off of the Source listbox and send to the Destination Listbox.

Probably the main problem is that I'm a beginner in Delphi and programming stuffs but I'm pretty sure that property is not doing what it is suposed to do.

Does anybody know a workaround for that or maybe a way of using that property itself???

This is an example of what I'm trying to do:

function GetFirstSelection(List: TfrxListBoxControl): Integer;
begin
for Result := 0 to List.Items.Count - 1 do
if TCustomListBox.Selected[Result] then Exit;
Result := LB_ERR;
end;

I appreciate any helpful answer, however, as I said, I'm still a beginner to delphi and I wont understand if the answer is too generic. Somebody other time told me to use the AddMethod and AddClass thing but I don't even know what that is supposed to be.

Thanks again!!!

Comments

• edited 6:21PM
    I little has not understood.
    You it is necessary chosen field from one ListBox to move in another?
    Or will simply take the indexes chosen element?

Leave a Comment