Set memo's visible false at END of report in script code?

Got a very large report i've been working on for about 3 months off and on.

Now that it is almost done, request is to now so any value of 0.00 to just not be visible. Don't like it myself visually, but its what quite a few customers are demanding. (will be optional)

Working with the Fast Script code inside the report itself is where I am struggling.

Is there a good way of doing this at the very end of the report generation to scan through all objects in the generated report,
if its a TFRXMemoView object to then check its value... if it is 0.00 then set it to visible = false ?

Comments

• gpigpi
    edited 2:31PM
    TfrxMemoView.HideZeros = True
  • edited 2:31PM
    gpi wrote: »
    TfrxMemoView.HideZeros = True

Ah dang it! Sitting there in front of me the whole time.... Guess I never paid attention to it as never needed it until someone asked, when I am almost done with the report.

Well that is not to bad.. just modify all these fields to have that turned on, and should be good to go then >
  • edited 2:31PM
    This worked well.

I modified all the fields that need the "HideZeros"

I have a dialog at the start of the report to put in date ranges and few other things a user must do before kicking off report.

I added a checkbox for ability to hide the zeros (which is defaultly done by the designer changes now)

So if user wants to show those zeros, check box off
    var
        idx : integer;
        o : tobject;
        m : tfrxmemoview;                                          
    begin

if ck_HideZeros.checked = false then
     begin             
      for idx := 0 to report.allobjects.count-1 do
       begin
        o := report.allobjects.items[idx];
        if o is tfrxmemoview then
         begin
          m := tfrxmemoview(o);
          if m.hidezeros = true then
           m.hidezeros := false;                                                             
         end;