Order of events

I'm new to using FastReports, so this may have a simple solution that I just haven't found.

I have a report that prints a list of phone log entries. The possibilities are, calls from agent, calls to customer, and calls from agent to customer. I use a TfrxUserDataSet to supply the data to the field, and use a single field to supply either the agent name or customer name, controlled by my application. I have one TfrxMemoView on the report tied to this field. If the field has a value in it, I need that field to display, which is the default view. However, if the report is an "agent to customer" reports, my application supplies an empty string to the field. If the field is an empty string, I need to hide the MemoView and shift the remaining fields on the report to the left to fill in the gap. The following is my event handler for the OnBeforePrint of the MasterBand (Cust_AcctMgr is a variable linked to the name field).

procedure MasterData1OnBeforePrint(Sender: TfrxComponent);
begin
if (<Cust_AcctMgr> = '') then
begin
LogListDataLogName.Visible := false;
LogListDataLogSubject.Left := 10.26;
LogListDataLogSubject.Width := 3.5;
LogListDataLogNotes.Left := 14.76
LogListDataLogNotes.Width := 12.0;
end
else
begin
LogListDataLogName.Visible := True;
LogListDataLogSubject.Left := 14.26;
LogListDataLogSubject.Width := 3.0;
LogListDataLogNotes.Left := 17.26
LogListDataLogNotes.Width := 8.5;
end;
end;

The problem is, when I load the report for an "agent to customer" log, nothing changes on the report. The MemoText is still visible, and nothing moves to the left. It appears as if the event is never fired, or that the name field is always empty when the event fires.

My question is, are the data fields of the TfrxUserDataSet populated before or after the OnBeforePrint event is fired for a report's band? If not, then checking a field's value is worthless in the OnBeforePrint event. Is there a way to tell if my event is even being executed?