Designer Control - can??t acess DATA, REPORT TREE, PROPERTIES

edited 2:47PM in FastReport .NET
In May 28th I open a support ticket - until now there is no answer... so may be someone could help me with this:

Designer control (used inside my app) - I can't access the DATA, REPORT TREE, PROPERTIES - If I try to call Report.Design I got this tabs (but I have the report window over my app, in a separate windows, instead of inside a window).

I attached a composite image to better ilustrate this.

I believe that I am missing some step (I am new to FR, until now I used mainly Crystal Reports) - but 1 week without any feedback from the "support" makes me wonder...

Thanks

Comments

• edited 2:47PM
    CarlosC wrote: »
    In May 28th I open a support ticket - until now there is no answer... so may be someone could help me with this:

Designer control (used inside my app) - I can't access the DATA, REPORT TREE, PROPERTIES - If I try to call Report.Design I got this tabs (but I have the report window over my app, in a separate windows, instead of inside a window).

I attached a composite image to better ilustrate this.

I believe that I am missing some step (I am new to FR, until now I used mainly Crystal Reports) - but 1 week without any feedback from the "support" makes me wonder...

Thanks
    Update: I got a answer from support on 6th June.
    As I expected I was missing one step on the Load event of my form:
    DesignerControl1.Report = New FastReport.Report
    ' restore the design layout. Without this code, the designer tool windows will be unavailable
    DesignerControl1.RefreshLayout()

Leave a Comment