Mailing labels

GreatDayDanGreatDayDan Keller, Texas
edited 9:43AM in FastReport 4.0
Good Morning!

FR 4.12 Standard, Delphi 6, XP.

I am trying to print a sheet of 30 mailing labels. I have a MasterData band with Height = 2.40, Columns = 3, ColumnGap = .25. I have a Header band, height = 1.00, to push the first row down.

I have 3 data fields.

I have tried various MD band heights trying to get the 'labels' to line up with a sheet of labels, but so far no luck. > The fist one is OK but each one after is too high.[img]style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/blink.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":blink:" border="0" alt="blink.gif" /> I increased the MD band height but if it is too much then the 10th row moves to the next page. I have attached the fr3 file. Can someone explain how to create mail labels?[/img][img]style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/biggrin.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":D" border="0" alt="biggrin.gif" /> Cya...Dan'l[/img]

Comments

• gordkgordk St.Catherines On. Canada.
    edited 9:43AM
    look for selfcontained label demo way back( 3yrs) in binaries news group
    hint use 1 memo to contain 3 data fields,size data band to height of label
    plus vertical space betwen labels.
  • edited January 2012
    Unlike dot-matrix printers many ink-jet and laser printers have their own margins which may result in one or the label rows not being usable or spilling onto a new page.
    I think the Avery range of labels has a layout with a half label at the top and bottom of the A4 page. This solves the problem neatly.
  • GreatDayDanGreatDayDan Keller, Texas
    edited January 2012
    Good Morning!

I am trying to print a sheet of 30 mailing labels. I have a MasterData band with Height = 2.40, Columns = 3, ColumnGap = .25. I have a Header band, height = 1.00, to push the first row down.

I have 3 data fields.