missing class

I am very new to fast reports. I am evaluating it as a solution for reporting data from a Delphi application.

I am using the demo version until I can verify that it will work.

I have designed a report in the designer and saved the report

I opened my application and placed the frxreport1 object on my form.

self.frxReport1.LoadFromFile('dayend_report.frx');
self.frxReport1.PrepareReport();
self.frxReport1.ShowPreparedReport;

when the code runs it throws the following error: 'Class report not found'

when I go to my USES section of the code and try to find the declaration, it says 'frxclass.pas' not found. I searched my entire hard drive and 'frxclass.pas' is not there.

Am I missing something pretty basic?

Comments

• Still scratching my head with this one... I found a reference to this on the web and it appears that the frxclass.pas file is only available with the registered product. So, I decided to roll the dice and buy the product. I now have the file it is in my path, but I am still getting the error 'Class report not found'.

Any thoughts. This program looks really promising, but I can't seem to get past the simplest implementation.

Jeffrey R. Anderson

I am very new to fast reports. I am evaluating it as a solution for reporting data from a Delphi application.

I am using the demo version until I can verify that it will work.

I have designed a report in the designer and saved the report

I opened my application and placed the frxreport1 object on my form.

self.frxReport1.PrepareReport();
    self.frxReport1.ShowPreparedReport;

when the code runs it throws the following error: 'Class report not found'

when I go to my USES section of the code and try to find the declaration, it says 'frxclass.pas' not found. I searched my entire hard drive and 'frxclass.pas' is not there.

Am I missing something pretty basic?
  • gordkgordk St.Catherines On. Canada.
    edited 12:06PM
    first You appear to be posting in the wrong forum.