Object bindingSource

Greetings,

I'm just a new developer for Fast Report

I want to ask about if Fast-Report support DataSource Object (BindingSource depend on object) ??

if answer YES

so I have problem that

When I add new form to my solution and add new bindingSource named as bindingSource1 that bound to object (LLBL EntityCollection [url="http://www.llblgen.com)" ] http://www.llblgen.com)[/url]
then design my report depend on bindSource1
finally in button view event write this code

var ec = new EntityCollection<CODEActionEntity>();

BL.ActionManager.FillAction(ec, null);
bindingSource1.DataSource = ec;

report1.Prepare();
report1.Show();

after run, I got this error

(Text1): error CS0103: The name 'bindingSource1' does not exist in the current context
(Text3): error CS0103: The name 'bindingSource1' does not exist in the current context
(Text5): error CS0103: The name 'bindingSource1' does not exist in the current context

any one can advice me !!!

BTW. I use my Data access layer to Fill my collection

Comments

• edited 4:12AM
    Hello,

FastReport supports business objects. See the demo: Demos\C#\DataFromBusinessObject
  • edited January 2010
    Could you please explain how can I add Business Object to report dataSource ??

For example, the sample "DataFromBusinessObject" shows in the DataWindow "Categories" which is defined in the winforms project.

I need to do the same as I have a "Customers" collection defined in my DAL project that I need to show in the DataWindow EXACTLY as the sample shows "Categories". How to do that in VS/FatsReport designers ???
    Hello,

The easiest way to create a new report with BO is to use run-time designer, just like in this demo.
    1) add a button/menu item in your app ("design a report");
    2) write the following event handler for this button:
          // create report instance
          Report report = new Report();

// register the business object